Discover
the International
Order
of Anysetiers

ORGANISATION

Icone

ORGANIZATION › Dignitaries have written

Our dignitaries have written

Although solidly attached to their traditions, Master Anysetiers do not simply commemorate the past but, on the contrary, attempt to leave the mark of their time …

The fabric of conviviality they want to preserve and extend is one their elders developed by combining tradition and modernity. The International Order of Anysetiers is a structure embodying friendship and brotherhood which are the potent warp and weft of their group sociability.

The first of their goals is a natural wish to join in special groups with others passionate about Art, Culture and joie-de-vivre. The second goal is to continue their charitable mission and to develop their work of solidarity, whose nurture is nowadays ever more essential. As for the third goal, it is the wish to invoke ceaselessly the need to join together to help in the development of centres devoted to studying, innovating, appreciating and affirming the virtues of the Star Anise, and the many products created from it.

Antoine Molin
Honorary President for exceptional services to the Order




In this busy world, most often people are ever increasingly seeing a daily struggle to keep alive, with all the moral and physical pressures that this implies. Our goal is to build, strengthen and develop friendship throughout the world. It is also to behave with courtesy, a virtue which is all too often forgotten, and to make human relations more cordial.

Anise is for us a means to an end, for it is not a liqueur to be drunk alone, but to be taken in small sips amongst friends.

It is a shared pleasure, just as we wish that our Master Anysetiers and all people should be able to taste the best that life can offer.

Louis Carlon
Honorary Vice-President for exceptional services to the Order




It can often happen that the uninitiated are astonished by the great courtesy and sincere friendships that they can't help noticing when they have the opportunity to take part in an Anysetier event. There are two fundamental reasons behind this discovery, both primarily related to the way all Master Anysetiers should behave throughout their lives.

The first is due to the fact that on the day of his induction, the applicant has had to commit himself publicly to the precepts of the Order, which actually define strict rules of conduct. By pronouncing this oath, the postulant undertakes a solemn commitment to the Commandery which has just admitted him. His respect for this commitment would never let him break this freely given promise.

As for the second, it is easy to understand. The dignitaries present on that day have shown their trust in the applicant by declaring that he is worthy of becoming a Master Anysetier. Moral imperatives and his own self respect forbid him from betraying the trust placed in him by his Elders.

That is why we can claim that, faithful to their origins, Master Anysetiers live in conformity with an ethos which, in the Middle Ages, defined an "honest man" - a decent person...

Armand Morabin
Honorary President


list of commanderies | private access| contact| legal matters| constructed by Value Com

Découvrez
l'ordre
International
des Anysetiers

organisation

Icone

ORGANISATION › LES DIGNITAIRES L'ONT ECRIT

Les dignitaires l'ont écrit

Quoique solidairement chevillés à leurs traditions, les Maistres Anysetiers ne se contentent pas de commémorer le passé mais, bien au contraire, s'attachent à laisser la marque de leur époque...

Le tissu convivial qu'ils veulent préserver et amplifier est celui que leurs aînés ont élaboré en mariant la tradition et la modernité. L'Ordre International des Anysetiers est une plate-forme d'amitié et de fraternité qui constitue le lien solide de leur sociabilité de groupe.

Le premier de leurs objectifs est une vocation naturelle à rassembler en cellules privilégiées les passionnés d'Arts, de Culture et de joie de vivre. Le second est la poursuite de leur mission caritative et le développement de leurs actions de solidarité qui, de nos jours, restent plus que jamais des valeurs à cultiver. Quant au troisième, c'est leur volonté sans cesse affirmée d'unir leurs énergies pour aider au développement de centres d'études, d'innovation, d'appréciation et de valorisation des vertus de l'Anis, ainsi que des nombreux produits qu'il permet d'engendrer.

Antoine Molin
Président d'Honneur pour services éminents rendus à l'Ordre




En ce monde agité où les hommes sont le plus souvent et de plus en plus réduits à ne voir dans le quotidien qu'une lutte pour la vie, avec toutes les astreintes morales et physiques qu'elle suppose, notre but est de nouer, resserrer et développer l'amitié à travers le monde. C'est aussi de pratiquer la courtoisie, cette vertu que l'on a trop tendance à oublier, et de rendre les relations humaines plus cordiales.

L'anis est pour nous un moyen, car ce n'est pas une liqueur qui se consomme dans la solitude, elle se déguste à petites gorgées, entre amis.

C'est un plaisir que l'on partage, comme nous souhaitons que nos maistres et tous les hommes dégustent le meilleur de ce que nous offre la vie.

Louis Carlon
vice-Président d'Honneur pour services éminents rendus à lOrdre




Souvent les non initiés s'étonnent de la grande courtoisie et de l'amitié sincère qu'ils sont amenés à constater lorsqu'ils ont l'occasion de participer à une manifestation anysetière. Deux raisons fondamentales permettent de rendre compte de ce constat avant tout lié au comportement que tout Maistre Anysetier se doit d'avoir tout au long de sa vie.

La première tient au fait que, le jour de son adoubement, le postulant a dû publiquement s'engager à respecter les préceptes de l'Ordre qui définissent en réalité de strictes règles de vie. En prononçant ce serment, il souscrit avec la Commanderie qui vient de l'admettre un engagement solennel que le respect de la parole donnée lui interdit ensuite de violer.

Quant à la deuxième, elle se comprend aisément : les Dignitaires présents ce jour-là lui ont accordé leur confiance en déclarant qu'il était digne de devenir Maistre Anysetier. Les règles de la Morale et sa fierté d'homme lui interdisent ensuite de tromper les espoirs placés en lui par ses aînés...

C'est pourquoi nous pouvons affirmer que, fidèles à leurs origines, les Maistres Anysetiers se conforment à une éthique qui, au Moyen-Age, permettait de définir un "honnête homme"...

Armand Morabin
Président honoraire


liste des commanderies | accès privé| contact| mentions légales| réalisation Value Com